The site have established Google places that if we want to update the information, we need to claim ownership following Google procedures. Any of the 2 procedure are ok as long as we get the confirmation code.
a. Google will send the code in the old address through post card. This confirmation code will serve as password to edit the information (old address)
b. Google machine will call the phone number (old phone) in the old address providing the confirmation code.
Is there any person who can receive this communication? Google will send it 3x and if the company staff fail to receive it we will not be able to claim it again.
Other way is to create NEW business listing using new address and new phone number. Before it go to live, Google will either send the confirmation code in the new address using post card or through the new phone number.